Skip Navigation

About Us    

Welcome to Intramural Sports.

The Intramural Sports Program offers the A&M Galveston community the opportunity to compete against each other in various team competitions. These leagues and competitions are catered to students, faculty, and staff of various skill levels. Intramural Sports strives to provide a healthy outlet that promotes social interaction through fair competition. Any current students or faculty/staff are eligible to participate in Intramural Sports.

Contact Information:

Intramural and Club Sports Supervisors: Avery Schieck, Laura Westerlage, Deish Trammell
Phone: 409-740-4457
Office: Sea Aggie Fitness Center, Room 200

Intramural and Club Sports Coordinator: Dylan Cooke
Phone: 409-741-7133
Office: Sea Aggie Fitness Center, Room 200

In the case of inclement weather, use the Rain Out Line: 409-740-4811


All leagues are hosted through IMLeagues. The best way to login to IMLeagues is to follow these instructions:

  1. Go to the: TAMUG Fusion Portal
  2. Click on the Intramurals logo: Intramural Whistle Logo
  3. Click NETID to login with your NET ID
  4. Click on the IMLeagues Logo: IMLeagues Login Logo

All Rules and Regulations can be found under the Handbooks and Rules Section on the IMLeagues page.

Intramural Athlete of the Year    

The Intramural Athlete of the Year Award is presented annually to one outstanding male and one outstanding female participant that displays exemplary sportsmanship, leadership, participation, and team/individual success.

The winning participants will be invited to the Leadership Banquet in April to receive their awards.

Minimum Requirements:

  • Participate in 4 team sports in a year
    • Participating in two leagues in the same sport (ex: Open & Co-Rec) will only count as one sport.
  • Have a 3.75 average sportsmanship rating across all teams you have participated on.
  • May not have been ejected from an intramural contest.
  • May not be on conduct probation.

Point System:

  • 2 points for captaining a team (capped at 6 points).
    • -1 point for every game a team you captain forfeits.
  • 1 point for every team you participate on.
  • 3 points for Intramural Championship.
  • 2 points for finishing 2nd.
  • 1 point for finishing 3rd.

In the event of a tie, the following criteria will serve as the tiebreaker:

  • Highest sportsmanship average 
  • If still tied - Number of teams captained
  • If still tied - The Intramural Sports Supervisors (or a fill-in from the Club Sports Advisory Board, if needed) will vote based on blind resumes
Past Intramural Athletes of the Year
          2018-2019     Micayla Thompson & Michael LaRocca
          2017-2018     Avery Schieck & Michael LaRocca
          2016-2017     Jacque Cresswell & Nathan Reed
          2015-2016     Blake Kabariti & Lauryn Emmitte
          2014-2015     Corbin Hoffmann & Lauryn Emmitte
          2013-2014     Corbin Hoffmann & Landes Randall
          2012-2013     Corbin Hoffmann & Lauren Michalka
          2011-2012     Gary Chan & Sarah Horn
IAY 18-19

Back to topBack to top