Administration & Auxiliary Services    

The Division of Administration and Auxiliary Services includes a variety of services found around the campus.  In addition to Human Resources, Campus Police and the Bookstore, the division also manages the outsourced contracts for exclusive beverage and snack vending, campus dining, building maintenance, groundskeeping and custodial services.

The campus master plan provides guidance for campus facility and infrastructure development and serves as a road map as the campus addresses new academic and administrative space needs.  The campus master plan was updated in 2020 and provides insightful direction as the campus moves to grow to 3000 students and beyond.

Contact Us:

Please contact the office if you have any questions.

Grant W. Shallenberger

Grant W. Shallenberger

Associate Vice President for Administration and Auxiliary Services

shalleng@tamug.edu

Carmel Aguilar-Julian

Carmel Aguilar-Julian

Business Administrator II

julianc@tamug.edu

Hebert

Pat Hebert

Administrator I, Auxiliary Services

hebertp@tamug.edu

 

Administration And Auxiliary Services Leadership Team:

Chief Sam Martinez

Chief Sam Martinez

Chief of Police

martinez@tamug.edu

Phone: 409-740-4545

Ron Sorensen

Ron Sorensen

Executive Director of Human Resources

r_sorensen@tamug.edu

Phone: 409-740-4503

Gene Widder

Gene Widder

Director of Bookstore Operations

widderg@tamug.edu

Phone: 409-740-4488

Contracted Services Leadership:

Sammy Shanar

Sammy Shanar

General Manager of Dining Services

Sammy.Shanar@compass-usa.com

Phone: 409-740-4590

Bob Moseley

Bob Moseley

Director of Facility Services

Robert.Moseley@sscserv.com

Phone: 409-740-4547

Environmental Health & Safety:

Michael Phillips

Michael Phillips

Manager, Fire and Life Safety

phillipm@tamug.edu

Phone: 409-741-4029

Dee Ann Haney

Dee Ann Haney

Manager, Lab Safety

haneyd@tamug.edu

Phone: 409-741-4055

Kenneth Luedicke

Ken Luedicke

Environmental Health Specialist I

kluedicke75@tamug.edu

Phone: 409-740-4090