TAMUG IT Governance    

Texas A&M at Galveston’s (TAMUG) IT governance model is primarily made up of the Executive Leadership Team, the Academic Department Heads, and the newly formed Information Technology Steering Committee (ISSC). IT governance (ITG) strives to guide the decisions for effective management and use of IT. It is important to define how these decisions are made and monitored along with who should make these decisions.

Below are the current members of the TAMUG IT Governance committee.

  • Chair - Director, Information Technology – John Kovacevich
  • Academic Operations – Amanda Yanas
  • 3 Senior faculty from different academic departments
    Dr. Paul Potier (MARE), Dr. Ayal Anis (MARS), Sean McNeice (MART)
  • Library/Learning Commons – Dr. David Baca
  • Compliance Office – Traci Morris
  • Marketing and Communications – Shantelle Patterson
  • Auxiliary Services – Pat Hebert
  • IT-Audio/Visual – Danny Aaron
  • Research & Graduate Studies Office – Dr. Diego L. Gil Agudelo
  • Student Affairs - Shelly Fordyce
  • Environmental Health and Safety – Vernon Camus
  • Graduate Student - Trashon Boudreaux
  • Student Government Representative (Undergraduate) - Need representative

If you have any questions or concerns please email helpdesk@tamug.edu or call (409) 740-4714 and a Help Ticket will be opened for you and assigned to the next available support staff.