Academy Leadership      

RADM Michael E. Fossum '80, USMS Hon. USAFR (Ret.)
Superintendent, Texas A&M Maritime Academy
Chief Operating Officer, Texas A&M University at Galveston
Vice President, Texas A&M University



Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Cori Crawford
cori.crawford@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4405





Capt. Allan Post '16
Deputy Superintendent, Texas A&M Maritime Academy,
Executive Director of Marine Education Support and Safety Operations,
Texas A&M University at Galveston






Dr. Todd Sutherland '90
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs,
Assistant Superintendent of Cadets,
Texas A&M University at Galveston



sutherlt@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4598




James P. Gompper
Commandant
Texas A&M Maritime Academy



jpgompper@tamug.edu
Phone: 409-740-4559




Back to topBack to top

Administration Staff      

Patrick Zimmer '20
Director of Administration



pzimmer@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4885




Cori Crawford
Executive Assistant to RADM Michael E. Fossum ‘80



cori.crawford@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4405




Geri Quintero
Administrative Associate III



quinterg@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4866




Back to topBack to top

Business Staff      

Morgan Mills
Business Administrator I



millsm@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4804




Tim Hamner
Student Business Coordinator



t_hamn522354@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4703




Back to topBack to top

Commandant's Staff      

LCDR Claude Davidson, USA (Ret.)
Assistant Commandant - 1st Battalion



davidsoc@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4588




LCDR Sarah Bowman '16
Assistant Commandant - Corps Staff



srbowman16@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-4380




LCDR Joshua Griffitts, '17
Assistant Commandant - 2nd Battalion



griffittsj@tamug.edu
Phone: 409-740-4904




Back to topBack to top

NROTC/SSMP      

Lieutenant Rene Perez
Officer in Charge NROTC/SSMP



perezren@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4595




Lieutenant Paden Williams
Assistant Officer in Charge NROTC/SSMP



williapm@tamu.edu
Phone: (409)740-4594




Lieutenant Samantha Young
Assistant Officer in Charge NROTC/SSMP



samantha.young@tamu.edu
Phone: (409)740-4595




Lieutenant Commander Patrick Gillespie
SSO Advisor/Liaison



Patrickgilles2@tamu.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4513




Back to topBack to top