Academy Leadership      

RADM Michael E. Fossum '80, USMS Hon. USAFR (Ret.)
Superintendent, Texas A&M Maritime Academy
Chief Operating Officer, Texas A&M University at Galveston
Vice President, Texas A&M University



Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Cori Crawford
cori.crawford@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4450





Capt. Allan Post '16
Deputy Superintendent, Texas A&M Maritime Academy,
Executive Director of Marine Education Support and Safety Operations,
Texas A&M University at Galveston






Dr. Todd Sutherland '90
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs,
Assistant Superintendent of Cadets,
Texas A&M University at Galveston



sutherlt@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4598




James P. Gompper
Commandant
Texas A&M Maritime Academy



jpgompper@tamug.edu
Phone: 409-740-4559




Back to topBack to top

Administration Staff      

Patrick Zimmer '20
Director of Administration



pzimmer@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4885




Cori Crawford
Executive Assistant to RADM Michael E. Fossum ‘80



cori.crawford@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4450




Sarah Bowman '16
License Program Manager



srbowman16@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4767




Geri Quintero
Administrative Associate III



quinterg@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4866




Back to topBack to top

Business Staff      

Morgan Mills
Business Administrator I



millsm@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4804




Mackenzie Heldstab '21
Business Coordinator I



zheldstab@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4822




Tim Hamner '23
Student Business Coordinator



t_hamn522354@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4703




Back to topBack to top

Commandant's Staff      

LCDR Claude Davidson, USA (Ret.)
Assistant Commandant - 1st Battalion



davidsoc@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4588




LCDR Marvin Swink '80
Assistant Commandant - 2nd Battalion



mswink_80@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4904




Back to topBack to top

NROTC/SSMP      

LT Paden Williams
Officer in Charge NROTC/SSMP



williapm@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4594




LT Samantha Young
Assistant Officer in Charge NROTC/SSMP



samantha.young@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4595




LT Pearson Smith '14
SSO Advisor/Liaison



pearsonhsmith@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4513




Back to topBack to top