Academy Leadership      

RADM Michael E. Fossum '80, USMS Hon. USAFR (Ret.)
Superintendent, Texas A&M Maritime Academy
Chief Operating Officer, Texas A&M University at Galveston
Vice President, Texas A&M University



Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Cori Crawford
cori.crawford@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4405





Capt. Allan Post '16
Acting Deputy Superintendent, Texas A&M Maritime Academy,
Executive Director of Marine Education Support and Safety Operations,
Texas A&M University at Galveston






CDR Eric VanVelzen '02, USCG (Ret.)
Commandant, Corps of Cadets



eric.vanvelzen@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4559




Back to topBack to top

Administration Staff      

Patrick Zimmer '20
Director of Administration



pzimmer@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4885




Cori Crawford
Executive Assistant to RADM Michael E. Fossum ‘80



cori.crawford@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4405




Geri Quintero
Administrative Associate III



quinterg@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4866




Courtney Geiger
Program Assistant



c_geiger@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4767




Back to topBack to top

Business Staff      

Morgan Mills
Business Administrator I



millsm@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4804




Andrea Jaszczuk
Purser



andrea.jaszczuk@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4822




Tim Hamner
Student Business Coordinator



t_hamn522354@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4703




Back to topBack to top

Ship's Officers      

COMING SOON





Back to topBack to top

Commandant's Staff      

LCDR Claude Davidson, USA (Ret.)
Assistant Commandant - 1st Battalion



davidsoc@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4588




LCDR Wayne Bertrand '88, Veteran, USAR
Assistant Commandant - 2nd Battalion



bertranw@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-4380




LCDR Atilla Gök
Assistant Commandant



atilla.gok@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4904




Back to topBack to top

NROTC/SSMP      

Lieutenant Shawn Roades
Officer in Charge, NROTC/SSMP



roadessm@tamu.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4594




Lieutenant Rene Perez
Assistant Officer in Charge, NROTC/SSMP



perezren@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4595




Machinist Mate Chief (SW/AW) Julius Bolds
Senior Enlisted Advisor



boldsj@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4595




Back to topBack to top