Facility Services

Facility services for the Texas A&M University at Galveston campus is responsible for daily operations of the campus by regulating surplus inventory, utilities, equipment, keys, vehicles, space, renovations, and campus central receiving.

For the fastest service, we recommend submitting all work request through Maintenance Connection link below.

Submitting all work requests:

Maintenance Connection

Contact information:

Facilities Services ● Building 3006
Telephone: 409.740.4547 ● Fax: 409.740.5000

Gerald Herd | Dave Lang | Robert Moseley | Leslie Clark |  Yanti Harvell | Absalom Deluna | Curtis Russell |

Gerald Herd - Director, Facilities Services
Gerald.Herd@sscserv.com

Telephone: 409.740.4547

  • Department Administrative Over-site, Budgets, and Personnel 
  • Master Planning, Infrastructure, Plan Design, and Planning 
  • Bid Package Preparation and Contract Negotiation 
  • Operations Chief for Facilities and Hurricane Evacuation 
  • Heavy Lifts and Signage 
  • Special Events Coordination and Planning 
  • Plant Operation, Scheduled Maintenance and Repair 
  • Transportation

Dave Lang - Assistant Director, Renovations and Maintenance and Repair
david.lang@sscserv.com 

Telephone: 409.740.4575

  • Campus Lighting 
  • Mechanical and Structural Services 
  • Air Conditioning 
  • Plumbing 
  • Carpet 
  • Windows 
  • Roofs 
  • Lab Renovations 
  • Campus Buildings 
  • Resident Halls 
  • Swimming Pool 
  • Gym 
  • Plant Operation Over-site and Preventive Maintenance and Repair 
  • Special Event Plant Support

 
Robert Moseley - Assistant Director, Operations
robert.moseley@sscserv.com

Telephone: 409.740.4701

  • Landscaping
  • Special Events: Tables, Chairs, Tents, Refuse Pick-up 
  • Office Moves 
  • Road Signs

Leslie Clark - Business Coordinator II

leslie.clark@sscserv.com

Telephone: 409.740.4877

  • Office Assistance
  • Maintenance Connection - Work Order and Dispatch

Yanti Harvell - Project Manager

yanti.harvell@sscserv.com

Telephone: 409.740.4459

  • Campus Projects

Absalom Deluna - Custodial Manager

absalom.deluna@sscserv.com

Telephone: 409.740.4550

  • Environmental Services

Curtis Russell - Project Manager

curtis.russell@sscserv.com

Telephone: 409.740.4558

  • Campus Projects