Advising Council    

The TAMUG Advising Council is comprised of representatives from each academic department and other key partners across campus. The central goals of the Advising Council are the fostering of cross-campus collaboration and the minimizing of inconsistencies in advising. Through monthly meetings and supporting initiatives and events, the Advising Council aims to strengthen our campus's advising for the good of advisors and students alike.

 

All advisors are welcome to attend Advising Council meetings on the third Thursday of each month from 11am-1pm; contact stewartl@tamug.edu for location information.

Who We Are      


Lisa Stewart, MSEd (Chair)
Seibel Learning Center

stewartl@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4351


Rachel Ball
Marine Biology & Marine Sciences

ballr@tamug.edu
409-740-4531


Courtney Blincow
Student Enrollment Services

blincowc@tamug.edu
409-740-4531


Lowell Boudreaux, MA
Maritime Business Administration

boudreal@tamug.edu
409-740-4942


Anna Budvitis, MS
General & Ocean Engineering

atprim2@tamu.edu
409-741-4381


Brandon Chapman, MA
Seibel Learning Center

bchapman@tamug.edu
(409)741-4341


Barbara Dover
Seibel Learning Center

doverb@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4342


Dr. Jhenny Galan
Foundational Sciences

galanj@tamug.edu
409-741-4326


Dr. Jenna Lamphere
Liberal Studies

jlamphere@tamug.edu
409-740-4758


Amy Luna
Marine Transportation

lunaa@tamug.edu
(409)740-4916


Krista McBrien, MA
Seibel Learning Center

kmcbrien@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4353


Paula Morris
Liberal Studies

morrisp@tamug.edu
(409)740-4975


Frank Pedersen
Marine Engineering Technology

pedersenf@tamug.edu
(409)740-4447


Holly Richards, MEd
Graduate Studies

richardh@tamug.edu
(409)740-4957


Laura Toungate
Seibel Learning Center

toungatel@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4346


Amanda Yanas
Seibel Learning Center

yanasa@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4352


Marishika Wright, MEd
Campus Living & Learning

mish@tamug.edu
(409)740-4844




Back to topBack to top