Marine Sciences Faculty

Department Head

Dr. Kyeong Park

Dr. Kyeong Park
Professor& Department Head
Department of Marine Sciences
Texas A&M University
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 280D
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: parkk@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4710
Fax: (409) 740-4429


Full Time Faculty Members

Dr. Rainer Amon

Dr. Rainer Amon
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 351
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: amonr@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4719
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: www.tamug.edu/amon/

Dr. Ayal Anis

Dr. Ayal Anis
Associate Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 354
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: anisa@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4987
Fax: (409) 740-4786

Dr. Chaouki Boulahouache

Dr. Chaouki Boulahouache
Director of Physics Lab and Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
Bld# 3001, Office 128

Biography

E-mail: boulahoc@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4820
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. Samuel David Brody

Dr. Samuel David Brody
Professor and CTBS Director
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 366
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: brodys@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4939
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: www.tamug.edu/CTBS/

Charles H. Coleman

Charles H. Coleman
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
Sea Aggie Center, Bld# 3026, Office 701

Biography

E-mail: ColemanC@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4516
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. Meri Davlasheridze

Dr. Meri Davlasheridze
Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 362
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: davlashm@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-4338
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. Timothy Dellapenna

Dr. Timothy Dellapenna
Associate Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
Texas A&M University
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg 3029, Office 341
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: dellapet@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4952
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: loer.tamug.edu/people/Dellapenna/

Dr. Jhenny Galan

Dr. Jhenny Galan
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 342
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: galanj@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-4326

Dr. Lawrence L. Griffin

Dr. Lawrence L. Griffin
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 344
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: griffinl@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4848
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. Lawrence L. Griffin

Dr. Wesley E. Highfield
Associate Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 364
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: highfiew@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4726
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: www.tamug.edu/CTBS/

Dr. Glenn A. Jones

Dr. Glenn A. Jones
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 356
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: jonesg@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-4360
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. Karl Kaiser

Dr. Karl Kaiser
Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 347
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: kaiserk@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4879
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: https://sites.google.com/view/kaiserlab

Dr. Douglas J. Klein

Dr. Douglas J. Klein
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 359
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: kleind@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4512
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. Tom Linton

Dr. Tom Linton
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
Texas A&M University
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3026, Office 705

Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: t-linton@tamu.edu
Phone: (409) 939-3800 / 741-7190
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: www.tamug.edu/linton/

Dr. Patrick Louchouarn

Dr. Patrick Louchouarn
Professor & EAVP CAO
Department of Marine Sciences
Texas A&M University
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 383

Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: louchoup@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4403
Fax: (409) 740-4407
Website: loer.tamug.edu/people/Louchouarn/

Dr.  William J. Merrell

Dr.  William J. Merrell
Professor
Department of Marine Sciences

Texas A&M University
Bld# 3003, Office 104

Biography

E-mail: merrellw@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4732
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: tamug.edu/ikedike

Dr. Melanie Jemison Moser

Dr. Melanie Jemison Moser
Instructional Professor
and Assistant Department Head

Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 280B
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: moserm@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4517

Dr. Radhika Nair

Dr. Radhika Nair
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
Texas A&M University
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 162

Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: nairr@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-7135
Fax: (409) 740-4429

James Perrigo

James Perrigo
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
Bldg #3001, Office 204

Biography

E-mail: perrigoj@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4709
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. David Retchless

Dr. David Retchless
Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 361
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: retchled@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-7130
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Ashley D. Ross

Dr. Ashley D. Ross

Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 358
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: ashleydross@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4485
Fax: (409) 740-4429
Website: http://localdisresilience.com

Dr. Peter H. Santschi

Dr. Peter H. Santschi
Regents Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 346
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: santschi@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4476
Fax: (409) 740-4786
Website: loer.tamug.edu/Santschi_Research/

Dr. William A. Seitz

Dr. William A. Seitz
Regents Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
Bld# 3003, Office 103

Biography

E-mail: seitzw@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4733
Fax: (409) 740-4407

Grace L. Townsend

Grace L. Townsend
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 161
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: townseng@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 741-7104
Fax: (409) 740-4429

Dr. Pete J. van Hengstum

Dr. Pete J. van Hengstum
Assistant Professor
Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld# 3029, Office 357
Galveston, TX, 77554 USA

Biography

E-mail: vanhenp@tamug.edu
Phone: (409) 740-4919


Back To Top