The Texas A&M University at Galveston
Mardi Gras Viewing Party

Generously underwritten by

THE TREMONT HOUSE, A Wyndham Grand Hotel

Saturday, February 25, 2017
6:00 pm to 10:30 pm

Guests will enjoy dinner, music, dancing, prime viewing of
the Knights of Momus Mardi Gras Grand Night Parade
and complimentary valet parking.

Tremont Ballroom in the Davidson Building
The Tremont House
2300 Ship's Mechanic Row
Galveston, Texas

Dress: Informal Festive

Event contact: Kathey Walker or Brian McKinney at or 409.740.4411.

Proceeds will benefit

Quick Links:

The Tremont House

Hotel Galvez & Spa

Contact Us:


Phone: 409-740-4408

Texas A&M University at Galveston Celebrates Mardi Gras Facebook Page

Sponsorships, which include reserved seating for ten, are available at the following levels:

  • $25,000 Summa cum laude
  • $15,000 Magna cum laude
  • $10,000 Cum laude
  • $5,000 Honors
  • $2,500 Graduate

Individual open seating is available.

Please contact Kathey Walker at 409-740-4408 or  concerning available seats at the 2017 A&M Mardi Gras Parade Viewing Party.

The fair market value is equivalent to $75 per individual seat received.

Mardi Gras Historical

For more than 30 years, The Tremont House hosted Galveston's premier Mardi Gras Ball and Parade Viewing Party which began with the grand opening of The Tremont House on February 16, 1985. The 2015 Mardi Gras event ushered in a new era in memory of the hotel owner and 1940 Texas A&M University graduate George P. Mitchell.

The 3rd annual A&M Mardi Gras Parade Viewing Party benefitting the George P. Mitchell Society of Texas A&M University at Galveston and generously underwritten by The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel, is set for Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017 beginning at 6:00pm in the Tremont Ballroom of the Davidson Building.  The 2017 event Honorary chairs have not yet been announced.