Marine Biology Faculty

Full Time Faculty Members

Alvarado

Jaime R. Alvarado-Bremer

Associate Professor

Conservation and population genetics of pelagic fishes

Biography  
alvaradj@tamug.edu  +1 (409) 740-4958

Armitage

Anna R. Armitage

Associate Professor

Coastal wetland ecology and restoration

Biography Website
armitaga@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4842

Bunch Davis

Randall W. Davis

Regents Professor

Comparative physiology and ecology of marine mammals and birds

 Biography  
 davisr@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4712

Placeholder

Ron I. Eytan

Assistant Professor

Population genetics, phylogenetics, and phylogeography of coral reef fishes

 Biography  Website
 eytanr@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4527

Mykoniatis

Christopher P. Hall

Lecturer and Lab Instructor

Oyster biology and ecology; recruitment and parasite analysis

Biography  
hallc@tamug.edu +1 (409) 741-4954

Iliffe

Thomas M. Iliffe

Professor

Marine cave ecology; technical diving

Biography  Website
Iliffet@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4454

Placeholder

Hui Liu

Assistant Professor

Zooplankton population dynamics; quantitative fisheries research

Biography  
liuh@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4716

Marshall C

Christopher D. Marshall

Associate Professor

Functional and ecological morphology, biomechanics, conservation

Biography  Website
marshalc@tamug.edu  +1 (409) 741-4884

Placeholder

Tasha L. Metz

Lecturer

Sea turtle biology and conservation; shore and estuarine fish ecology

Biography  
metzt@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4431

Miglietta

Maria Pia Miglietta

Assistant Professor

Evolution, genomics, and ecology of Hydrozoa (Cnidaria)

Biography  Website
miglietm@tamug.edu +1 (409) 741-4458

Quigg

Antonietta S. Quigg

Professor - Assistant Department Head,
Associate VP for Research and Graduate Studies

Phytoplankton ecophysiology and stoichiometry, bioindicators

Biography  Website
quigga@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4990

Rooker

Jay R. Rooker

Professor

Ecology of estuarine, coastal, and pelagic fishes

Biography  Website
rookerj@tamug.edu +1 (409) 741-4744

Rooker

Gilbert Rowe

Regents Professor

Benthic ecology, ecosystem function and structure, deep-sea biology

Biography  
roweg@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4847

Rooker

Anja Schulze

Associate Professor

Evolution, biogeography and development of marine annelids

Biography  Website
schulzea@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4540

Rooker

John Schwarz

Regents Professor

Seafood microbiology

Biography  Website
schwarzj@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4528

Rooker

R. J. David Wells

Assistant Professor

Biology and ecology of bony fishes, sharks, and rays

Biography  Website
wellsr@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4989

Rooker

Bernd Würsig

Regents and University Distinguished Professor

Behavioral ecology of dolphins, porpoises, and whales

Biography  Website
wursigb@tamug.edu +1 (409) 740-4413

Top Of Page