Liberal Studies Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty Members

Carol A. Bunch Davis

Dr. Carol A. Bunch Davis
Associate Professor
and Assistant Department Head
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 108D

Biography

E-mail: davisc@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4425

Dr. David Capper
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Liberal Studies, (Political Science)
Bld#3027, Office 208

E-mail: david_capper@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4524

Curley

Dr. Stephen J. Curley
Regents Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 129

Biography

E-mail:  curleys@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4501




 JoAnn DiGeorgio-Lutz

Dr. JoAnn DiGeorgio-Lutz
Professor and Department Head
Department of Liberal Studies (Political Science)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 130

Biography

E-mail:  digeorgj@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4463

Darren Domsky

Dr. Darren K. Domsky
Associate Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Philosophy)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 214

Biography

E-mail:  domskyd@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4827

Katherine Echols

Dr. Katherine Echols
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 207B

Biography

E-mail:  katherineechols@aol.com
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4499




Vianne Euresti
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Dive)
Bld#3026, Office 510

E-mail:  eurestiv@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4056

Julie Garza-Horne

Instructional Assistant Professor,
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 125

E-mail: garzaj@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4522

Adam Haney

Instructional Assistant Professor,
Department of Liberal Studies (Political Science)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 103A

E-mail: adam.haney@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4949




Amie Hufton

Amie Joy Hufton
Instructional Associate Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Kinesiology)
Bld#3018, Office 104

Biography

E-mail:  huftona@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4928
Fax: +1 (409) 740-4946

Kristin Josvoll

Instructional Assistant Professor,
Department of Liberal Studies (Maritime Studies)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 105B

E-mail: kjosvoll@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4522

Dr. Jenna Lamphere

Instructional Assistant Professor,
Department of Liberal Studies (Sociology)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 124

E-mail: jlamphere@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4758




Lawhon

David R. Lawhon
Instructional Associate Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (History)
Bld#3027, Office 107

Biography

E-mail:  lawhond@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4948

Maceo

Debra A. Maceo
Instructional Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Kinesiology)
Bld#3018, Office 118

Biography

E-mail:  maceod@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4915
Fax: +1 (409) 740-4946

Mark

Dr. Samuel E. Mark
Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Anthropology/Archeology)
and Department of Anthropology
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 217

Biography

E-mail:  marks@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4325




Dr. Elizabeth Nyman

Assistant Professor,
MAST Program Coordinator
Department of Liberal Studies
(Maritime Policy),
Bldg# 3007, Office 217

E-mail:  enyman@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4762

Oertling

Thomas J. Oertling
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Nautical Archaeology)
Bld#3026, Office 402

Biography

E-mail:  oertlint@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4026

Dr. Frederic B. Pearl
Associate Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Anthropology)
and Department of Marine Sciences
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 206

Biography

E-mail:  pearlf@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4935




James G. Ryan

Dr. James G. Ryan
Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (History)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 123A

Biography

E-mail:  ryanj@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4494

Katie J. Slatton

Katie J. Slatton
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Kinesiology)
Bld#3018, Office 104

Biography

E-mail:  slattonk@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4324

Traber

Dr. Daniel S. Traber
Associate Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 108A

Biography

E-mail:  traberd@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4382




Victor Viser

Dr. Victor Viser
Instructional Assistant Professor
and Assistant Department Head
Department of Liberal Studies (Communication)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 128

Biography

E-mail:  viserv@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4556

Laura White
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Dive)
Bld#3026, Office 511

E-mail:  lauragwhite@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4067

Willett

Dr. Donald E.Willett
Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (History)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bld#3007, Office 131

Biography

E-mail:  willettd@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4722




Sara Williams
Instructional Assistant Professor
Department of Liberal Studies (Dive)
Bld#3026, Office 508

Biography

E-mail:  williams@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-4073




Top Of Page

Part-Time Faculty Members

Dr. Larry Bloomstedt

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (History)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 105B

E-mail: lblomste@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4522

Stuart Brooks

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 106

E-mail: goldenbrooks@sbcglobal.net
Phone: +1 (409) 741-7147

Dr. Collier Cole

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (Psychology)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 123

E-mail: colec@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4498




Cheryl Coleman

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (Kinesiology/Sailing)

E-mail: colemancl@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4931

Brett Furth

Dr. Brett Furth

Instructional Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (Anthropology)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 106

Biography

E-mail: furthb@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-7147

Edmund Hendon

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (Communication)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 106

E-mail: elhendon@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-7147







Lisa Kress

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (Art History)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 105B

E-mail: kressl@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (281) 554-5309

Dr. Martha Galvan Mandujano

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (Spanish)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 123

E-mail: galv6811@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4498

Phillip Presswood

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 106

E-mail: ppresswo@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-7147




David Theis

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (English)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 108F

E-mail: theisd@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-7147

Gregory Wood

Lecturer,
Department of Liberal Studies (Kinesiology/Rowing)
1001 Texas Clipper Rd
Bldg# 3007, Office 108F

E-mail: theisd@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 741-7147




Top Of Page

Emeritus

Jan Baldwin

, Instructional Professor Emeritus,
Department of Liberal Studies (Kinesiology)

E-mail: j-baldwin3@tamu.edu
Phone: +1 (409) : 740-4821

Thomas S. Johnson
Associate Professor Emeritus
Department of Liberal Studies (English)

Biography

E-mail:  johnsont@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4522

Szucs

Joseph M. Szucs
Professor Emeritus
Department of Liberal Studies (Mathematics)

Biography

E-mail:  szucsj@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4498




Top Of Page

Staff Members

Lupe Aaron
Lead Office Associate
Department of Liberal Studies

E-mail:  aaronl@tamug.edu
Phone: +1 (409) 740-4498




Top Of Page