Title TAMU Logo
image

People

Institute Directors

Dr. Phil BerkePhilip Berke
Institute for Sustainable Coastal Communities Director at College Station Campus
pberke@arch.tamu.edu





Dr. Sam BrodySam Brody
Institute for Sustainable Coastal Communities Director at Galveston Campus
brodys@tamug.edu

Center Directors

Dr. Sam BrodySam Brody
Director Center for Texas Beaches and Shores

brodys@tamug.edu





Peacock

Walter Gillis Peacock
Director of Hazard Reduction and Recover Center
TAMU, LAUP

wgpeacock@gmail.com




Van ZandtShannon Van Zandt
Director of Center for Housing and Urban Development
TAMU, LAUP

svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu

 

Staff

Cathy Cashio-Bertrand
TAMUG Director, Communications and Media Relations
cashioc@tamug.edu  

Cherie Coffman
Administrative Associate
coffmanc@tamug.edu
 

Thea Monnier
TAMUG Communications Specialist & ISCC Webmaster
monniert@tamug.edu  

Sherry Parker
Research Administrator
parkers@tamug.edu

Phillip Rollfing
TAMU Director of Communications, College of Architecture
prollfing@arch.tamu.edu 

Internal Advisory Committee

Wesley Highfield
TAMU-TAMUG Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences
highfiew@tamug.edu

Patrick Louchouarn
Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer (TAMUG) Associate Provost (TAMU)
louchoup@tamug.edu

William “Bill” Merrell
George P. Mitchell ’40 Chair in Marine Sciences
merrellw@tamug.edu

Forster Ndubisi
TAMU Landscape Architecture Department Head
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu

Walter Gillis Peacock
TAMU Professor and Director of the Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center
Holder of the Rodney L. Dockery Endowed Professorship in Housing and the Homeless
peacock@tamu.edu

William “Bill” Seitz
TAMUS Regents Professor
seitzw@tamug.edu

Louis Tassinary
TAMU Executive Associate Dean, Professor of Visualization
ltassinary@arch.tamu.edu

Shannon S. Van Zandt
TAMU Associate Professor  & Director, Center for Housing and Urban Development, Master of Urban Planning Program Coordinator Rodney L. Dockery Professor in Housing and Homelessness
svanzandt@tamu.edu

Faculty Affiliates

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q U R S T U V W X Y Z

ArmitageAnna Armitage
TAMUG Marine Biology Associate Professor
armitaga@tamug.edu

Interests
Marine biology
, coastal and wetlands community ecology focusing on structural changes and human disturbances.

CooperJohn Cooper
TAMU, LAUP
jcooper@arch.tamu.edu

FiglusJens Figlus
TAMUG Assistant Coastal Engineering Professor
figlusj@tamug.edu

Interests
Studies complex physical processes involved in hurricane destruction and potential recovery of beaches and dunes are of particular interest.

HighfieldWes Highfield
TAMUG Assistant Marine Science Professor
highfiew@tamug.edu

Interests
GIS, Spatial Analysis/Statistics, Natural Hazard Mitigation & Policy and Environmental Planning & Policy

JacobJohn Jacob
TAMU Sea Grant Extension Specialist, Dept. of Recreation, Parks & Tourism, Coastal Community Development
jjacob@tamu.edu

Interests
Coastal communities and economies; wetland ecology; hydrology; non-point source pollution and abatement; watershed management and landscaping and soils and water quality

LeeChanam Lee
TAMU, LAUP
clee@arch.tamu.edu

LeskoMelanie Lesko
TAMUG Marine Sciences Assistant Department Head
leskom@tamug.edu

Interests
Chemical reactivity of Model Compounds; Synthesis and characterization of novel organic compounds, including ionic liquids; Web enhanced course supplementary material for chemical education

LiMing-Han Li
TAMU, LAUP
minghan@tamu.edu

LindellMike Lindell
TAMU, LAUP
mlindell@tamu.edu

Interests
Environmental hazards, emergency management, and research methods

LintonTom Linton
TAMUG Marine Sciences Senior Lecturer
t-linton@neo.tamu.edu

Interests
Resource management

LouchouarnPatrick Louchouarn
TAMUG Interim Vice President & Chief Academic Officer, Marine Sciences Department Head
loup@tamug.edu

Interests
Impact of watershed disturbances; combustion byproducts in environmental media; biogeochemical cycling of organic matter in soils and aquatic environments; development and direction of cross disciplinary curricula for university core science courses and environmental studies programs.

MerrellBill Merrell
George P. Mitchell ’40 chair in marine sciences
merrellw@tamug.edu

Interests
Ike Dike concept of coastal spine for surge protection; physical oceanography and marine policy

NdubisiForster Ndubisi
TAMU Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning Department Head
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu

Interests
Ecological design and planning; community design; growth management; and interdisciplinary design

NewmanGalen Newman
TAMU, LAUP
gnewman@arch.tamu.edu

PeacockWalter Gillis Peacock
TAMU, LAUP
wgpeacock@gmail.com

PraterCarla Prater
TAMU, LAUP
csprater@neo.tamu.edu

QuiggAntonietta Quigg
TAMUG, MARB
quigga@tamug.edu

RogersGeorge Rogers
TAMU, LAUP
grogers@tamu.edu

Jay Rooker
TAMUG, MARB
rookerj@tamug.edu

SeitzBill Seitz
TAMUG, MARS
seitzw@tamug.edu

Lou Tassinary
TAMU, Visualization
ltassinary@arch.tamu.edu

Phil Tabb
TAMU, Architecture
ptabb@tamu.edu

Van ZandtShannon Van Zandt
TAMU, LAUP
svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu

Jorge Vanegas
TAMU, Architecture
jvanegas@arch.tamu.edu

Wyndylyn Von Zhoran
TAMUG, MARS
vonzharen@tamug.edu

WunneburgerDoug Wunneburger
TAMU, LAUP
dwunneburger@arch.tamu.edu

XiaoYu Xiao
TAMU, LAUP
yuxiao99@gmail.com