Transportation Club of Houston Scholarship

General Information:

Each year the Transportation Club of Houston proudly offers scholarship awards to undergraduate students. Last year TCH presented the Phillip G. Cohen Scholarship, the Joy Lloyd Scholarship and the Leo Stupor Scholarship awards to Ms. Nicole Rawlins, Ms. Caryn Pyle and Ms. Jazelle Bumpus.

TCH scholarships are awarded to college undergraduates sponsored by a TCH member or a college/university faculty member.  Awards in the amount of $1,000-$3,000 are presented to winners at the Annual Dinner in May. Winners must be present at the Annual Dinner to receive the award.



Students applying for a scholarship from The Transportation Club of Houston (TCH) and

TCH members sponsoring students must meet all of the following requirements:


All scholarship applicants must be sponsored by a TCH member in good standing. Members may only sponsor students that they know personally. Members can sponsor no more than two candidates including themselves. Members may not ask another member to sponsor an applicant for them.

Members of the Scholarship Committee cannot sponsor a candidate or secure a sponsor for a candidate. The Scholarship Committee will hold all scholarship application information confidential.


Scholarship applicants will forward a completed TCH Scholarship Application with a certified copy of their most recent transcript to the address indicated on the application. Copies of transcripts are not acceptable.


Application Process:

The scholarship awards will be presented to the winners during the week of May 12, 2014 at the TCH Annual dinner (date to be announced). The scholarship recipients must be present to receive the award. The amount of the awards will also be announced at that time.


            Russell Powell

            Executive Secretary

            Transportation Club of Houston

            935 Eldridge Rd#604

            Sugar Land, TX 77478



All applications, essays, and transcripts must be received no later than April 30, 2014. By applying, applicants authorize TCH Scholarship Committee to verify all data on the scholarship application.


Additional Information:

Please go to the website: to view information regarding Membership Sponsored Scholarship Funds.

If you have any questions, please submit them to Russell Powell, Executive Secretary for TCH. His email address is: