Academy Administration

Palmer
Douglas J. Palmer, Ph.D.

Interim Chief Operations Officer, Texas A&M University Galveston Campus
Interim Vice President, Texas A&M University
Biography
dpalmer@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4408

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Kathey Walker, M.A.
walkerk@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4408

Buzz Refugio

CDR Buzz Refugio '94, M.Ed., TAMMA
Interim Commandant, Corps of Cadets
buzz@tamu.edu
(409) 740-4771

Captain Augusta Roth

Captain Augusta Roth
Department Head / Associate Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
rotha@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4471

putty

Captain Joseph J.W. Klenczar
Master of the GENERAL RUDDER
klenczaj@tamug.edu

fredrickson

Chief Engineer Henry Fredrickson
Chief Engineer of the GENERAL RUDDER/ Professor of the Practice of Marine Engineering
fredrich@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4027

lobaugh

Ms. Tammy Lobaugh
Executive Director for Operations and Administration
lobaught@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4885

Alan Post

Captain Allan Post
Director of Waterfront Operations/Center for Marine Training & Safety
posta@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4477

chambers

Mrs. Nancy Chambers
Business Coordinator
chambern@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4761


Faculty

putty

Captain Scott Putty
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
puttys@tamug.edu 
(409) 740-4467

walling

Captain Herb Walling
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
wallinh@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4583

cleary

Captain James Cleary
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
clearyj@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4031

luna

Amy Luna
Lecturer
lunaa@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4916

mccright

Captain Michael McCright
Lecturer
mccrighm@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4882

Captain James Coonrod

Captain James Coonrod
Lecturer
coonrodj@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4088

orange

Mr. Bill Orange

Lecturer
orangeb@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4886


Commandant's Staff

davidson

MAJ Claude Davidson, TAMMA
Assistant Commandant
davidsoc@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4588

bertrand

MAJ Wayne Bertrand, USA 
Assistant Commandant
bertranw@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4380

LCDR Jack Dougherty
Assistant Commandant
j.dougherty@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4904

Lt Robert Chapin

LT Robert Chapin, USN
Officer in Charge, NROTC
nrotc@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4595

Lt Marques Grims

LT Marques Grims, USN
Assistant Officer in Charge, NROTC
nrotc@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4594

MMSC Gregory Light

Machinist Mate Senior Chief (MMSC) Gregory Light, USN 
Senior Enlisted Adviser
nrotc@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4495

Mrs. Renea Edwards
Human Resources
(409) 740-4597


Administrative Staff

geraldine

Geri Quintero
Office Associate
quinterg@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4866

deadrick

Enola Deadrick
Office Associate
deadrice@tamug.edu 
(409) 740-4869

Donna Ferrer

Donna Ferrer
Lead Office Assistant
ferrerd@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4887