Academy Administration

Smith

Rear Admiral Robert Smith III, USN (Ret.)
Vice President and Chief Executive Officer
Superintendent of the Texas A&M Maritime Academy
smithr@tamug.edu

--

Vice Presidents Office Executive Assistant - Nancy Camus
camusn@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4403

Texas A&M Maritime Academy Executive Assistant - Sherelyn Taylor
taylors@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4706

Col. Mallahan

Col. Richard A. Mallahan, USAF (Ret.)
Deputy Superintendent & Chief of Staff
mallahar@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4922

roth

Captain Augusta Roth
Assistant Superintendent for STCW & Academics
Interim Department Head / Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation

rotha@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4471

putty

Captain Scott Putty
Master of the GENERAL RUDDER / Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
puttys@tamug.edu 
(409) 740-4467

fredrickson

Chief Engineer Henry Fredrickson
Chief Engineer of the GENERAL RUDDER/ Professor of the Practice of Marine Engineering
fredrich@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4027

lobaugh

Ms. Tammy Lobaugh
Assistant Superintendent for Operations and Administration
lobaught@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4885

Alan Post

Captain Allan Post
Director of Waterfront Operations/Center for Marine Training & Safety
posta@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4477

chambers

Mrs. Nancy Chambers
Business Coordinator
chambern@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4761



Faculty

smith

Captain Jack Smith
Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
smithjh@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4766

walling

Captain Herb Walling
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
wallinh@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4583

cleary

Captain James Cleary
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Marine Transportation
clearyj@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4031

jansen

Captain Jack Jansen
Lecturer
jansenj@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4581

luna

Amy Luna
Lecturer
lunaa@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4916

 

mccright

Captain Michael McCright
Lecturer
mccrighm@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4882

 

 

Captain James Coonrod

Captain James Coonrod
Lecturer
coonrodj@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4088

orange

Mr. Bill Orange

Lecturer 
orangeb@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4886



Commandant's Staff

davidson

SFC Claude Davidson
Assistant Commandant
davidsoc@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4588

bertrand

Major Wayne Bertrand
Cadet Training Officer
bertranw@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4380

curtis

Lieutenant Tim Curtis
Officer in Charge, NROTC
curtist@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4594

tafreshi

Lieutenant Alex Tafreshi
Executive Officer, NROTC
tafresha@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4595

hiser

Chief Petty Officer Jeff Hiser
Senior Enlisted Adviser
hiserj@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4495

Mrs. Renea Edwards
Human Resources
(409) 740-4597



Administrative Staff

taylor

Sherelyn Taylor
Lead Office Associate
taylors@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4706

geraldine

Geri Quintero
Office Associate
quinterg@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4866

deadrick

Enola Deadrick
Office Associate
deadrice@tamug.edu 
(409) 740-4869
 

Donna Ferrer
Lead Office Assistant
ferrerd@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4887