Academy Administration


Captain Michael Rodriguez
RADM Michael J. Rodriguez, USMS

Superintendent, Texas A&M Maritime Academy
rodriguezm@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4703

Administrative Assistant –
VACANT
TBA
TBA

Captain Justin Pierson
Master of the Vessel
piersonj@tamug.edu

Buzz Refugio

CDR Buzz Refugio '94, M.Ed., TAMMA
Commandant, Corps of Cadets
buzz@tamu.edu
(409) 740-4771

lobaugh

Ms. Tammy Lobaugh
STCW Coordinator
Executive Director for Operations and Administration
lobaught@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4885


Mr. Rob Dillon
Operations and Administration
Interim Executive Director for Operations and Administration
rmdillon86@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4767


Commandant's Staff

davidson

MAJ Claude Davidson, TAMMA
Assistant Commandant - 1st Battalion
davidsoc@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4588

bertrand

MAJ Wayne Bertrand, USA 
Assistant Commandant - 2nd Battalion
bertranw@tamug.edu
(409) 741-4380

Jack Dougherty

LCDR Jack Dougherty
Assistant Commandant - Combined Victor Companies
j.dougherty@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4904

Denise Grant
Administrative Associate
grantcd@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4823

Lt Marques Grims

LT Marques Grims, USN
Officer in Charge, NROTC
Grimsm@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4594

Lt Marques Grims

LT William Fortin, USN
Assistant Officer in Charge, NROTC
fortinw@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4595

MMSC Gregory Light

Machinist Mate Senior Chief (MMSC) Gregory Light, USN 
Senior Enlisted Adviser
lightg@tamug.edu 
(409) 740-4495

Mrs. Renea Edwards
Human Resources
edwardsr@tamug.edu 
(409) 740-4597


Administrative Staff

chambers

Mrs. Nancy Chambers 
Business Coordinator
chambern@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4761

geraldine

Geri Quintero
Office Associate
quinterg@tamug.edu
(409) 740-4866

deadrick

Enola Deadrick
Office Associate
deadrice@tamug.edu 
(409) 740-4869