Academic Department Heads

Foundational Sciences

Dr. Melanie Moser

Instructional Professor and Interim Chair

moserm@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4517

Dr. Melanie Jemison Moser

Liberal Studies

Dr. JoAnn DiGeorgio-Lutz

Professor and Department Head

digeorgj@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4463

Dr. JoAnn DiGeorgio-Lutz

Marine Biology

Dr. Jaime R. Alvarado-Bremer

Associate Professor and Interim Department Head

alvaradj@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4958

Dr. Jaime R. Alvarado-Bremer

Marine Engineering Technology

Dr. Matt Kane

Associate Professor and Interim Department Head

kanem@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4878

Dr. Matthew Kane

Marine Sciences

Dr. Kyeong Park

Professor and Department Head

parkk@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4710

Dr. Kyeong Park

Maritime Transportation

Capt. Augusta Roth

Instructional Associate Professor and Department Head

rotha@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4471

Capt. Augusta Roth

Maritime Administration

Dr. Joan Mileski

Professor and Department Head

mileskij@tamug.edu

(409) 740-4978

Dr. Joan Mileski

Ocean Engineering

Dr. Marc Perlin

Professor and Associate Department Head

perlin@tamu.edu

(409) 740-4728

Dr. Marc Perlin